Tuesday, April 2, 2013

The Three Stages of Cat Guilt

Cats try and act cool, but we know when they're guilty. My Saffy can't even look me in the eye after I catch her jumping off the counter or jacking the other cats' food. She knows she's busted! I've captured the three stages of cat guilt, as demonstrated by Saffy.

Stage 1: I have no idea what you're talking about

Look at her pompous expression. She's trying to make me believe I'm crazy because how in the world could she be doing anything naughty when she's busy lying around looking beautiful.

Stage 2: Must have been one of the other cats

No longer able to look me in the eye, she begins searching for the other two cats, ready to lay blame. Of course, they are both sleeping. In another room. Sorry, Saffy.

Stage 3: OK, it was me.

Knowing she's been caught, she finally accepts responsibility. Until the next time.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Paws for Comment!!

Share With Friends